We acknowledge that the land on which we serve is the traditional territory of the Ottawa, Chippewa, Potawatomi, and Caldwell nations of the Three Fires Confederacy, and the Huron/Wyandot nation. We also acknowledge that we are parties to Treaty 116 (1786), McKee Treaty 2 (1790), Treaty 12 (1800), Treaty 35 (1833), Cession #85 – Peach/Peche Island (1857), and the Caldwell Settlement (2011) signed by our forebears and contemporaries.